EIC General Assembly elects its Board for the year 2022/2023

29 April 2022

Lisbon, 29 April 2022: The EIC General Assembly held in Lisbon re-elected Benoît Chauvin, Senior Vice-President Business Development at the French Colas Group as EIC President. It also confirmed Philippe Dessoy, General Manager International Business Development at BESIX (Belgium) as Vice-President. Jesper Arkil, CEO of Arkil Holding (Denmark), was elected as new Treasurer, succeeding Juha Kostiainen from YIT Corporation (Finland) who completed his maximum term of five years.

Additional Board Members nominated by the EIC General Assembly are: Zoe Lisaridou (Avax, Greece), Başar Arioğlu (Yapı Merkezi, Turkey), Nils Bjelm (NCC, Sweden), Nils de Bruijn (van Oord, The Netherlands), German Grüniger (Implenia, Switzerland), Juha Kostiainen (YIT Corporation, Finland), Gustavo Martínez (Ferrovial, Spain), Manuel António Mota (Mota-Engil, Portugal), Luigi Realini (Pizzarotti, Italy) Karl-Heinz Strauss (Porr, Austria) and Jörg Wellmeyer (Strabag International, Germany) as well as the President of FIEC, Thomas Bauer. Please see the entire EIC Board in an overview on the EIC Website.

President Chauvin announced as priorities for the upcoming term the finalisation of a Policy Manifesto on Carbon Neutrality together with FIEC and ENCORD and the development of a toolkit on Sustainable Procurement together with EFCA