08:15 - 09:00

Workshop Registration

09:00 - 09:10

Opening Speech
Benoît Chauvin, EIC President

09:10 - 10:45

SESSION 1: The Policy Context for Infrastructure Finance in Africa

The Impact of Russia´s Invasion of Ukraine - A New Era for Geopolitics?
Paulo de Sacadura Cabral Portas, Former Deputy Prime Minister of Portugal

Building African Unity and Driving African Development
Jean-Pierre Elong Mbassi (by video), Secretary General, United Cities and Local Governments of Africa (UCLGA Africa)

Opportunities for Strengthening the EU-Africa Economic Relations
António Rebelo de Sousa, Chairman of the Board, SOFID

Solving Africa´s Infrastructure Paradox
Maria João Ribeirinho, Partner, McKinsey

The Impact of the EU ´Global Gateway`Strategy on the Future EU-Africa Connectivity Partnership
Marjeta Jager (by video), Deputy Director-General, DG INTPA, European Commission

Panel Discussion - Moderator: Ricardo Gomes (FEPICOP)

Logistics Solutions for Africa´s Construction Sector
André Dias, CFO, JAP International, JAP Africa Mobility Solutions

10:45 - 11:15

Coffee Break & Networking

11:15 - 12:55

Session 2: Financing Options for Infrastructure in Africa

The Role of the AfDB in Bridging Africa’s Transport Infrastructure Gap
Stephen Ashcroft (by video), Director General Services and Procurement, African Development Bank (AfDB)

Global Gateway - EU Strategy to Boost Sustainable Links around the World
Paolo Ciccarelli, Head of Unit C4, DG INTPA European Commission

EIB Global and its Role in Financing Infrastructure
Lionel Rapaille, Director Lending Operations in EU Neighbouring Countries, EIB Global, European Investment Bank (EIB)

Lessons Learned from AFD Financing for Africa’s Transport Infrastructure
Christian Yoka (by video), Director of Africa Department, Agence Française de Développement (AFD)

African Infrastructure Projects - Using ECA Financing to win contracts
Yoshi Ichikawa, Managing Director, Head of Europe, Standard Chartered Bank

Panel Discussion - Moderator: Rob Morson (Pinsent Masons)

12:55 - 13:00

Closing Remarks
Benoît Chauvin, EIC President